Lifelong learning access policy

Policy Created: 2012 Last Updated: 2019

Application

This Policy applies to all the Students, Staff and Visitors.

Purpose

To provide a discrimination -free environment across all University campuses and facilities.

<u>Introduction</u>

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham has constituted multiple anti-discrimination committees in compliance to the UGC (Promotion of Equity in Higher Education Institutions) Regulations, 2012 and UGC (Grievance Redressal), Regulations, 2012

These committees will look into the matters (if any) of depriving student/faculty/staff on the basis of caste, creed, religion, language, ethnicity, gender, disability of access etc. to education of any type or at any level.

Student, Faculty and Staff who have a grievance to report, can contact any of the committee members listed below:

Grievance Redressal Committee / Women's Complaints & Redressal / Internal Complaint Committee

SI.No	Name	Designation	Campus
1	Dr. Jyothi S. N.	Chairperson	Amritapuri
2	Dr. Preetha P. K.	Member	Amritapuri
3	Prof. Srikala Menon	Member	Amritapuri
4	Prof. Narayanan Nair	Member	Amritapuri
5	Mr. Amarnath K.	Member	Amritapuri
6	Ms. Sony Vivek	Member	Amritapuri
7	Dr. Sindhu Shetty K.	Member	Amritapuri
8	Dr. Preethi Mohan	Member	Amritapuri
9	Dr. P. Shankar	Chairperson	Chennai
10	Dr. V. Jayakumar	Member	Chennai
11	Dr. Vinata Sai	Member	Chennai
12	Dr. Padamavathi Muthuswamy	Member	Chennai
13	Dr. Neelam J Upadhyay	Member	Chennai
14	Dr. K. M. Mini	Chairperson	Coimbatore
15	Dr. P. Supriya	Member	Coimbatore
16	Ms. K. Shobana	Member	Coimbatore
17	Dr. Sasangan Ramanathan	Member	Coimbatore
18	Dr. Ramya K Prasad	Chairperson - VC	Mysore
		Student Welfare	
19	Ms. Sridevi P	Officer	Mysore
20	Mr. Sudharshan Duth P	Asst. Professor – CS	Mysore
		Asst. Professor -	
21	Ms. Muktha Sen	Languages	Mysore
		Faculty Associate-	
22	Mr. Puttaswamy D	Education	Mysore
00	Ma Comil I alsalaman	Student Councellor	Marana
23	Mr. Sunil Lakshman	cum PRO	Mysore
24	Me Lakehmi Priya	Int. M.Sc. (VC) Sem	Mycoro
24	Ms. Lakshmi Priya	111	Mysore

25 Ms. Yukti D	B.Sc. (VM) Sem III	Mysore
----------------	--------------------	--------

Faculty Complaint & Redressal Cell

SI.No	Name	Designation	Campus
1	Prof.K.C. Narayanan Nair	Chairperson	Amritapuri
2	Dr. Mangalam Ramanathan	Member	Amritapuri
3	Dr. Zeena Pillai	Member	Amritapuri
4	Dr. Nidheesh M.	Member	Amritapuri
5	Dr. Rajiv Nair	Member	Amritapuri
6	Dr. Manjula G. Nair	Member	Amritapuri
7	Dr. Rabinarayan Tripathy	Member	Amritapuri
8	Dr. P. Shankar	Chairperson	Chennai
9	Mr. P. Arundas	Member	Chennai
10	Dr. Radhika Suresh	Member	Chennai
11	Dr. Vishnu Prabhu	Member	Chennai
12	Dr.ShreehariVasudeo Gokarnakar	Member	Chennai

Student Complaint & Redressal Cell

SI.No	Name	Designation	Campus
1	Dr. Geetha M.	Chairperson	Amritapuri
2	Dr.Shibani Chakraverty Aich	Member	Amritapuri
3	Mr. Rajesh R.	Member	Amritapuri
4	Ms. Darsana V.	Member	Amritapuri
5	Dr.Ganesh Sundaram	Member	Amritapuri
6	Ms.Gayathri Narayanan	Member	Amritapuri
7	Dr. Ramesh N.	Member	Amritapuri
8	Dr. Preetha Menon	Member	Amritapuri
9	Dr. V. Jayakumar	Chairperson	Chennai
10	Dr. Ilango	Member	Chennai
11	Dr. Sarathchandran	Member	Chennai
12	Dr. Uma G.	Member	Chennai
13	Dr. Radhika Suresh	Member	Chennai

SC/ST Complaints & Redressal Cell

SI.No	Name	Designation	Campus
1	Ms. Baby Sreeja	Chairperson	Amritapuri
2	Ms. Indu V.	Member	Amritapuri
3	Dr. Ramanathan	Member	Amritapuri
4	Mr. Surendran Pillai	Member	Amritapuri
5	Dr. Jyothisha J. Nair	Member	Amritapuri
6	Dr. Hemalatha Potty	Member	Amritapuri
7	Dr. Darbha Venkata Ravi Kumar	Chairperson	Chennai
8	Dr. Sudhakar	Member	Chennai
9	Mr. B. Devanathan	Member	Chennai
10	Dr. S. Mahadevan	Chairman	Coimbatore
11	Dr. T. Palanisamy	Member	Coimbatore
12	Dr. S. Padmavathy	Member	Coimbatore
13	Dr. Anju S. Pillai	Member	Coimbatore
14	Mr. K. Bakiaraj	Member	Coimbatore

Anti-Ragging Committee

SI.No	Name	Designation	Campus
1	Prof. A. R. G. Menon	Chairperson	Amritapuri
2	Mr. Bijukumar	Member	Amritapuri
3	Ms. Geena Prasad	Member	Amritapuri
4	Dr. Sreedha Sambhudevan	Member	Amritapuri
5	Mr. Arun K. Pillai	Member	Amritapuri
6	Ms. Vidhya Prakash	Member	Amritapuri
7	Dr. Prathibha C. K.	Member	Amritapuri
8	Dr. V. M. Nandakumaran	Member	Amritapuri
9	Dr. Balakrishnan Shankar	Member	Amritapuri
10	Dr. Vishnu Prabhu	Chairperson	Chennai
11	Mr. S. Shriram	Member	Chennai
12	Dr. Sabari Giri	Member	Chennai
13	Mr. Ramaiah	Member	Chennai
14	Mrs. Thillai Nayaki	Member	Chennai
15	Dr. S. Satya	Member	Chennai
16	Dr. Sasangan Ramanathan	Chairperson	Coimbatore
17	Dr. (Col) P. N. Kumar	Member	Coimbatore
18	CCWH	Member	Coimbatore
19	Dr. Balajee Ramakrishnanda	Member	Coimbatore
20	Dr. R. Gowtham	Member	Coimbatore
21	Dr. M. Saimurugan	Member	Coimbatore
22	Ms. P. Ambika	Member	Coimbatore
23	Dr. B. Rajathilagam	Member	Coimbatore
24	Dr. R. Ramanathan	Member	Coimbatore
25	Dr. S. Selva Kumar	Member	Coimbatore
26	Prof. K. T. Moly (Chairperson)	9447513383	Kochi
27	Prof. Sheela Pavithran	9446291419	Kochi
28	Prof. Anila K. P.	9447409895	Kochi
29	Prof. (Dr). Sunil M.	9846463481	Kochi
30	Ms. Anju Philip T.	9497238926	Kochi
31	Ms. Anjana A. P.	9446586056	Kochi
32	Ms. Linda Varghese	9446842535	Kochi
33	Ms. Neha A.	9061493011	Kochi
34	Mr. Satish Kumar V	Centre Head - CIR	Mysore
J+	Wii. Satisii Kumai V	Student Councellor	Wysore
35	Mr. Sunil Lakshman	cum PRO	Mysore
36	Mr. Manishankar S	Faculty – CS	Mysore
37	Mr. Santhosh Anand	Faculty – CS	Mysore
38	Dr. Sujith K S	Faculty – Sciences	Mysore
39	Mr. Akshay S	Faculty – CS	Mysore
40	Mr. Bipin Nair B J	Faculty – CS	Mysore
41	Mr. Rohith V	Faculty – CS	Mysore
42	Ms. Kruthika Vijay	Faculty – Sciences	Mysore
43	Ms. Vijayalakshmi M K	Faculty – Sciences	Mysore
44	Ms. Indumathi S M	Faculty – Sciences	Mysore
45	Mr. Sunij S Nair	Faculty – VC	Mysore
46	Mr. Darshan B M	Faculty – VC	Mysore
47	Mr. Raghunandan M V	Faculty – M & C	Mysore
48	Dr. Rampilla Mahesh	Faculty – M & C	Mysore
49	Mr. Chetan Hegde M	Chief Librarian	Mysore
50	Ma Dilaga Kurasa	Physical Education	Marana
50	Mr. Dileep Kumar	Instructor	Mysore
51	Mr. Manoj V N	System Admin	Mysore
52	Mr. Shiju T.C	Teaching cum	Mycoro
52	Mr. Shiju T C	Technical Associate	Mysore
53 54	Mr. Hanikrishaan	Warden – Boys Hostel	Mysore
55	Mr. Unnikrishnan	Warden – Boys Hostel Warden – Girls Hostel	Mysore
56	Ms. Shyamala Ms. Sulochana		Mysore
50	IVIO. OUIUUIIAIIA	Warden – Girls Hostel	Mysore

Discipline Committee

SI.No	Name	Designation	Campus
1	Prof. A. R. G. Menon	Chairperson	Amritapuri
2	Mr. Bijukumar	Member	Amritapuri
3	Dr. Manju B. R.	Member	Amritapuri
4	Dr. Mangalam Ramanathan	Member	Amritapuri
5	Mr. Arun K. Pillai	Member	Amritapuri
6	Mr. P. K. Binu	Member	Amritapuri
7	Mr. Sarath R. S.	Member	Amritapuri
8	Mr. Rajesh R.	Member	Amritapuri
9	Prof. Sreekala Menon	Member	Amritapuri
10	Ms. Ani R.	Member	Amritapuri
11	Dr. Dayana Das	Member	Amritapuri
12	Dr. Delvin T. Robin	Member	Amritapuri
13	Dr. V. Jayakumar	Chairperson	Chennai
14	Dr. Vinata Sai	Member	Chennai
15	Dr. R. Sabari Giri	Member	Chennai
16	Dr. A. Manikandan	Member	Chennai
17	Dr. Venkateshkumar	Member	Chennai
18	Dr. Padmavathi Muthuswamy	Member	Chennai

Key Relevant Documents/Links

https://www.amrita.edu/grievance